Legal Terms

Privacy Policy

Personal Data

Generally this website does neither collect, store, nor process personal data.

The only exceptions are:

  1. If a person contributes data or any other content, the email address of that person is stored to be able to protect the person's intellectual property rights. For more information about this, please refer to the Contributor Terms. The email address is only used to communicate with the contributor regarding its rights.
  2. If a person requests to receive a WELT2000 newsletter, the email address is added to the list of subscribers of that newsletter. The email address is used only for that particular newsletter. When more newsletters are introduced, subscribers of existing newsletters are not added to the new subscribers list unless otherwise expressly agreed.

Personal data is not made publically available nor forwarded to third parties under any circumstances.

Web Analytics

This website uses etracker technology ( ) to collect visitor behavior data. The data is collected anonymously to be used for marketing and optimization purposes. All visitor data is saved using an anonymous user ID to aggregate a usage profile. Cookies may be used for this purpose. Cookies are small text files that are stored in the visitor's local browser cache. Using such cookies it is possible to recognize the visitor's browser.
The data collected via etracker technology will not be used to determine the personal identity of the website visitor or compiled with personal data pertaining to the user of the pseudonym unless agreed to separately by the person concerned. The collection and storage of data may be refused at any time with respect to subsequent services.

Rechtliches

Datenschutz

Personenbezogene Daten

Auf diser Website werden grundsätzlich keine personenbezogenen Daten erhoben, gespeichert oder verarbeitet.

Einzige Ausnahmen hierzu sind:

  1. Wird von einer Person ein Beitrag zur Datenbank geleistet, so wird die Mail-Adresse des Mitwirkenden gespeichert, um die Einhaltung der Schutzrechte an den beigetragenen Inhalten sicherstellen zu können. Nähere Informationen dazu sind in den Bestimmungen für Mitwirkende zu finden. Die Mail-Adresse eines Mitwirkenden wird nur genutzt, um mit ihm bezüglich dieser Schutzrecht zu kommunizieren.
  2. Möchte ein Besucher Nachrichten über einen WELT2000-Newsletter erhalten, wird die Mail-Adresse in der Verteiler-Liste des Newsletters gespeichert. Die Adresse wird nur für denjenigen WELT2000-Newsletter verwendet, den der Besucher ausdrücklich abonniert hat. Werden weitere Newsletter eingeführt, wird die Mail-Adresse nicht ohne ausdrückliche Zustimmung des Abonnenten zum Verteiler der neuen Listen hinzugefügt.

In keinem Fall werden personenbezogene Daten veröffentlicht oder an Dritte weitergegeben.

Web Analytics

Auf dieser Website werden mit Technologien der etracker GmbH (www.etracker.com ) Daten zu Marketing- und Optimierungszwecken gesammelt und gespeichert. Aus diesen Daten können unter einem Pseudonym Nutzungsprofile erstellt werden. Hierzu können Cookies eingesetzt werden. Bei Cookies handelt es sich um kleine Textdateien, die lokal im Zwischenspeicher des Internet-browsers des Seitenbesuchers gespeichert werden. Die Cookies ermöglichen die Wiedererkennung des Internetbrowsers.
Die mit den etracker-Technologien erhobenen Daten werden ohne die gesondert erteilte Zustimmung des Betroffenen nicht dazu benutzt, den Besucher dieser Website persönlich zu identifizieren und nicht mit personenbezogenen Daten über den Träger des Pseudonyms zusammengeführt. Der Datenerhebung und -speicherung kann jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widersprochen werden.